>Being Tameaka Haynes

>

There will be a few types of posts I am going to put on here, you are now being introduced to the first: “Being Tameaka Haynes” which will basically be a story about some stupid bullshit the universe decides to piss all over me. Shall we get started?
Pictured, is my 2 year old cat, “Katt.” Seemly uncreative, the name actually fits her very well, because Katt is well…simple. I’m pretty sure she is mentally disabled in some way. Katt fails at felinism. She falls off ledges, gets beat up by the dog, eats my hair (like a true r’tard) and pretty much spends her existance sitting atop the couch ledge and farting in my face while sleeping with her tongue out. Katt is also another thing, a rescue. I paid a hundred fucking dollars at an adoption fair while people are throwing free kittens out of parade floats at Mardi Gras, just so i could feel good about “doing my part” for unwanted animals. The universe should have smiled on me with the worlds most loving, athletic, master mouser in Herculean proportions of a feline, and what do I get? Katt.
01/27/2011: Katt goes missing. She was last seen inside the house, however she does go out from time to time, assume she is out clubbing and will grab a taxi home.
01/28/2011: Morning, Katt is still missing, I start to get worried. Search the house and see no cat, Raj has not seen her either, so we can only assume she spent the night on her friends couch. Weather is far, so she should be fine, and come home soon.
01/28/2011: Afternoon, concerned. checked Craigslist and humane society, no cat to be found. Start to wonder if she has been killed, or held Ransom. Start searching classifieds for replacement cat.
01/28/2011 Afternoon: The boys and I need to head to a birthday party so we all head to the car to get going. I pop open the car door, and who would appear, but Katt! This dumb pussy had hopped into the back seat of the car as the boys got out of the car last night, then was shut in and got stuck there for about 18 hours. Have you ever gone over 18 hours without going to the bathroom? Well neither has Katt. She took a straight dump on the front passenger floorboard and it didn’t take long to find. (for all you non cat owners) unburied cat shit smells like the equivalent of 3 day old vomit microwaved on high. Now I can officially say my ’09 Mitsu Lancer is the shit! Thanks Katt, glad you aren’t dead.

Leave a comment